My Sister Loves Drugs More Than Us

by mysisterisajunkie

My sister is a drug addict. She started using when I was nine and she was 13. It’s seventeen years later and it’s all starting again.

Well it started in 2011 when she relapsed, but she only admitted the truth in 2012.

Since then she’s had a string of boyfriends. Since then she’s used weed, shrooms, acid, ecstasy, coke, tik (meth) and god knows what else. I think she’s prostituting herself. She’s been selling her jewellery including the family heirlooms. She sold her old cellphone when my father (stupidly, ridiculously, unbelievably, inevitably) bought her a new one.

There’s  no one I can talk to about this.

I saw this blog when I was researching addiction for an article for work.

It seemed like a good idea to start my own. A space where I can talk about it. Spill the words into the constant chatter of the internet.

My sister is a drug addict. And we’re all waiting for her to die,

